Abraham Geiger Award 2017

Israel’s foremost writer and intellectual Amos Oz is the recipient of the Abraham Geiger Award 2017.

„He is a firm believer in humanity and its ability to change the world for the better,“ the accolade reads. „His confidence is our consolation.”

The ceremony will be held on May 25, 2017 at 7:30pm in the context of the Deutsche Evangelische Kirchentag in Berlin. This award recognizes persons who have made outstanding contributions to pluralism and who have shown great commitment towards openness, courage, tolerance, and freedom of thought. Your Kirchentag ticket allows entrance to this award ceremony.

Read the whole story here.

3. April 2017

Amos Oz erhält den Abraham-Geiger-Preis 2017

Rabbinerseminar zeichnet Israels herausragenden Schriftsteller und Intellektuellen Amos Oz aus. Die Preisverleihung findet am 25. Mai während des Deutschen Evangelischen Kirchentags in Berlin statt. Das Abraham Geiger Kolleg an der Universität Potsdam ist das erste Rabbinerseminar in Deutschland nach dem Holocaust. Sein Preis würdigt Persönlichkeiten, die sich um den Pluralismus verdient gemacht haben und sich […]

Abraham-Geiger-Award 0 Comment